Bedford Blues have named their team to face Richmond at Goldington Road this Saturday in Round 20 of the Greene King IPA Championship.

Following a narrow defeat at Hartpury a fortnight ago, the Blues are looking to bounce back against the side from south west London but know they are in for a huge challenge with the visitors fighting for their league survival.

The two teams played out an enthralling contest earlier in the season in front of the Sky Sports cameras at the Richmond Athletic Ground. The game ended in an 11-27 victory for the Blues, but it was a lot closer than the scoreline suggested and much of the same is expected.

The Blues make five changes from the team that headed to Hartpury with Matt Worley and Lewis Robling both returning to the back line while Sean McCarthy and Alex Penny come into the front row and Oli Curry slots into the second row.

Starting Line-up:
15. Rich Lane
14. Ryan Hutler
13. Matt Worley
12. Lewis Robling
11. Dean Adamson
10. Will Hooley
9. Lee Dickson (c)

1. Sean McCarthy
2. Charlie Clare
3. Alex Penny
4. Oli Curry
5. Mark Flanagan
6. Justin Blanchet
7. Josh Buggea
8. Jarad Williams

16. Jacob Fields
17. Hayden King
18. Ben Cooper
19. Will Carrick-Smith
20. Huw Worthington
21. James Lennon
22. Jake Sharp

Next Home Match

Friday 23rd August
1st XV Pre Season
Goldington Road