Bedford Blues have named their 22 man squad for the festive fixture against Munster 'A' in the British & Irish Cup this weekend.

After the 14-25 win at Irish Independent Park last Friday, the Blues make five changes to the starting line-up with four coming in the forwards and one in the backs.

The most noteable change is a starting place for Bedford stalwart Paul Tupai who will be making his 250th appearance for the Blues. Toops - who is celebrating his testimonial year - starts at blindside flanker and joins an illustrious band of players to achieve the impressive number of Bedford caps.

The other changes to the team see Dave Spelman, Will Carrick-Smith and Huw Worthington all starting in place of Alex Penny, Ed Taylor and Jarad Williams respectively while Ryan Hutler starts on the wing in place of Elliot Clements-Hill.

Starting line-up:

15. Rich Lane
14. Ryan Hutler
13. Ollie Dodge
12. Michael Le Bourgeois (c)
11. Dean Adamson
10. Will Hooley
9. Jordan Burns

1. Sean McCarthy
2. Tom Lindsay
3. Dave Spelman    
4. Jordan Onojaife
5. Will Carrick-Smith    
6. Paul Tupai
7. Josh Buggea
8. Huw Worthington

16. Jacob Fields
17. Camilo Parilli-Ocampo
18. Ben Cooper
19. Alex Rae
20. Jarad Williams
21. Lee Dickson
22. Harry Sheppard

Next Home Match

Friday 1st March
1st XV Championship
Goldington Road