Bedford Blues have named their 22 man squad to face London Irish in the third pool game of the Championship Cup at the Madejski Stadium on Sunday afternoon.

After a solid performance and a bonus point win over Hartpury last Friday, the Blues know that they will need to step it up a gear against the league and pool three leaders.

Bedford travelled to the Exiles back in September for league action and put in an impressive display, but the former Premiership side enough gas in the tank to win the game 29-20.

The Blues make use of their squad for the trip to Reading with Ed Coulson, Ryan Hutler and Alex Gliksten all starting in the backs while Sean McCarthy and Charlie Clare come into the front row.

Starting line-up:
15. Rich Lane
14. Pat Tapley
13. Ed Coulson
12. Chris Czekaj
11. Ryan Hutler
10. Lewis Robling
9. Alex Gliksten
1. Sean McCarthy
2. Charlie Clare
3. Alex Penny
4. Ed Taylor (c)
5. Mark Flanagan
6. Justin Blanchet
7. Josh Buggea
8. Jarad Williams
16. Tadgh McElroy
17. Hayden King
18. Ben Cooper
19. Oli Curry
20. Huw Worthington
21. Lee Dickson
22. Harry Davies