Bedford Blues have named their team to head to South Wales on Saturday afternoon for the final British & Irish Cup group game against the Dragons Select XV.

While neither team can progress to the quarter-final stage, Mike Rayer's men will be looking to put in a big performance before attention turns back to the Greene King IPA Championship season next weekend.

Bedford make a host of changes for the game at Bedwas with Michael Le Bourgeois, Dean Adamson, Myles Dorrian and Jordan Burns returning to the backs while Jacob Fields, Christian Judge, Paul Tupai, Ed Taylor and Josh Buggea start up front.

Starting line-up:

15. Piers O’Conor
14. Pat Tapley
13. Elliot Clement-Hill
12. Michael LeBourgeois (c)
11. Dean Adamson
10. Myles Dorrian
9. Jordan Burns

1. Camilo Parilli-Ocampo
2. Jacob Fields
3. Christian Judge
4. Paul Tupai
5. Byron Hodge
6. Ed Taylor (vc)
7. Josh Buggea
8. Jason Hill


16. Charley Robinson
17. Jack Culverhouse
18. Will Carrick-Smith
19. Ben Adams
20. Tom James
21. Jake Sharp
22. Ollie Dodge

Next Home Match

Saturday 26th January
1st XV Championship
Goldington Road